Frequently Asked Questions

Please read our FAQ before sending us a message.

How can I skate with BAD?
  • Visiting Skaters - If you're WFTDA Certified and have a WFTDA ID#, GREAT NEWS. You can totally drop into our practices. Send a email to visit@bayareaderby.com with your WFTDA ID# and the dates you'll be in town to get set up.
  • New Skaters - Do you look like Bambi on ice? Just looking for a good workout without the full contact action? Join our Reckless Rollers to get down the basics and transfer into the league.
  • Transfer Skaters - Join BAD.
Will I be photographed or recorded at this event?
By entering the venue you agree to the possibility of being photographed, filmed or recorded. Your voice, image and likeness may be captured and recorded in and around the venue and publicly disseminated by any means and in any format or media, and you waive all rights on an irrevocable, worldwide, perpetual basis to object to such recording and dissemination.
Can I bring my professional camera or video camera to the event?
Professional cameras, video cameras, and audio recorders are prohibited without prior authorization and proper credentials. Email events@bayareaderby.com if interested.
Can I buy BAD merch in person?
You can buy BAD merch at all of our home bouts.
Do you ship items from the store outside of the US?
Unfortunately, we are currently only able to ship items within the continental US. If you would like a special order outside of the lower 48, please feel free to send us an email merch@bayareaderby.com
I don't want to skate, but still want to be involved. What's the best way to get started?
Join BAD Hands, our volunteer army! We'd love to have your blood, sweat, and tears (of joy) join with ours.

Send us an email

General Info – info@bayareaderby.com

Visit Us – visit@bayareaderby.com

Coaching – coaching@bayareaderby.com

Publics Relations & Media – pr@bayareaderby.com

Marketing & Advertising – marketing@bayareaderby.com

Interleague – interleague@bayareaderby.com

Tryouts & Transfers – coaching@bayareaderby.com

Reckless Rollers – recklessrollers@bayareaderby.com

Volunteer – volunteer@bayareaderby.com

Sponsorship – sponsorship@bayareaderby.com

Vendors – vendors@bayareaderby.com

Merchandise – merch@bayareaderby.com

Officials: Referees & NSOs – officials@bayareaderby.com


Mailing Address

PO Box 77582
San Francisco, CA 94107